The Spinners

Prick Me (7 foot Jr., 2002)

In Alternative Rock, OPM, RM Topacio-Aplaon on December 7, 2010 at 4:39 am

7 foot Jr, a forgotten indie band that once ruled my imagination, are still knocking on my head. There’s no sign of forgetting their music. They wrote great pop songs, straight-to-the-point lyrics, even poetry, Yes, I lost my CD with the four cactuses printed on the cover, and forgot the titles which are so hard for me to recall, but Amistoso’s voice continues to play in my head—not really haunting me but reminding me of the nostalgic melodies of my college days. Sadly, I have never seen the band perform live. No clues if they still exist. But the only thing I want, for me to forever hold my peace, is a second album.

– RM Topacio-Aplaon

Leave a Reply

